Sunday, March 19, 2023
HomeFoodAre the Meals in Madinah and Makkah Halal or Haram?

Are the Meals in Madinah and Makkah Halal or Haram?

You might be surprised to learn that a lot of the poultry and beef sold near the sacred mosques in Makkah and Madinah comes from Australia and South America. While it is best to avoid labeling all imported meat as haram, it is also prudent to use caution when designating them as halal. This is due to the unethical activities that, regrettably, are common in the global halal market. In this sense, Saudi Arabia is not the only country facing this problem. Furthermore, we are not quite aware of the mechanisms Saudi Arabia has in place to guarantee that imported foods are halal criteria. The argument over the pre-stun versus non-stun methods of slaughter is also included in this.

Thus, a counterargument to someone who says, “You are in Saudi Arabia, a Muslim country, there shouldn’t be non-halal meat here, so it’s pointless trying to find out, just say bismillah and eat,” would be that suggesting that Saudi Arabia is an Islamic nation and that this alone ensures that the external halal supply chain is genuine is rather idealistic.

We Find Halal For You!

Saudi meat shops sell meat that has been killed in abattoirs within the country and is typically truly halal. You should ask fast food outlets and restaurants whether their meat is imported or locally sourced. Asking them if the meat is halal or haram will upset them and not generate a thoughtful or insightful response. Find out if they use imported or local meat when cooking “watani” (local meat). (For instance, Al-Baik makes it quite apparent on their website that their chicken comes from Latin America). Mataf Travels is famous for its distinction because of food.

Islam encourages us to reject the ambiguous and hold fast to the certain. It would be preferable to use the numerous restaurants that use meat that is obtained locally. (Al Tazaj is known to use local poultry and beef; nevertheless, make sure to check when you visit.) Fish is usually a good choice, and restaurants frequently include vegetarian options as well.

We visit the sacred cities to receive blessings, get closer to Allah and have our prayers heard. Our supplications are not accepted, which is one of the largest disadvantages of eating haram, which raises a contradiction since one of the main reasons we go on Umrah is to have our prayers answered.

Prophets Saying

“Allah the Almighty is pure and accepts only that which is pure. And verily Allah has commanded the believers to do that which He has commanded the Messengers. So, the Almighty has said: “O Messengers! Eat of the pure foods, and perform righteous deeds.” [23:51] and the Almighty has said: “O you who believe! Eat of the lawful things that We have provided you.”Then he (ﷺ) mentioned the case of a man who, having journeyed a long distance, is disheveled and dusty, and who spreads out his hands to the sky saying “O Lord! O Lord!,” (in supplication) while his food is haram, his drink is haram, his clothing is haram, and he has been nourished with haram, so how can his supplication be answered?” [Muslim]

Some of the meat offered in stores is quite dubious in light of the consistent reports that come in from travelers to Makkah and Madina as well as from some of the trustworthy locals in these places. There is no doubt that the stores there sell meat that has been imported from non-Muslim nations like Canada, New Zealand, and Brazil. We don’t know what institutions the Muslims in these nations have set up to guarantee halal standards.

Last Words: 

Locally killed chicken is offered and is referred to as water. The nearby abattoirs also offer halal meat. the dining establishments. We need to ask them if their goods are domestically produced or imported. Asking them if the meat is halal or not will upset them and not generate a thoughtful or insightful response. Find out if they cook Watani, locally sourced beef, and fowl, or imported meat. I believe the information provided above is the sole method to choose which sorts of meat to consume and which to avoid when in the Harmain Shareefain.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments